Levelland Main Street Program Committees

  1. Organization Committee
  2. Promotion Committee
  3. Revitalization Committee

The purpose of the Organization Committee is to understand the Main Street approach to downtown revitalization and organization; develop an effective organization with clear goals and work plans for all areas of the program; and build an effective and efficient committee. Current Main Street projects being administered by the Organization Committee include: managing staff and volunteers by recruiting, engaging, retaining, training and rewarding good work; engage business and property owners to help spread the word about the Main Street Program; setting up and managing local awards programs such as the Main Street Hero, the George R. Keeling Main Street Award and Levelland Legacy awards; increase awareness of Downtown Levelland as a destination. In 2017, our Ladies Night Out event was a finalist for Best Promotional Event in the Texas Downtown Association President's awards.

To date, the Levelland Main Street Program has won the following prestigious Texas Downtown Association awards:

2018 - Best Promotional Event for Retail Event Ladies Night Out   +   2018 - People's Choice Best Promotional Event
2019 - Best Economic Game Changer Under 50k population for Burklee Hill Vineyards
2020 - Best Downtown Partner Under 50k population for The Wallace Theater + 2020 - People's Choice Best Downtown Partner

The following Main Street Merchants have received the Texas Treasure Business Award from the Texas Historical Commission:

Atchison's Jewelry and Gifts
Billy Price                    

Main Street Hero George R. Keeling Main Street Award Levelland Legacy Award
2010 - Mickey Oglesby Established in 2017 Established in 2018
2011 - John Hartin & Lonnie Joe Howell To honor a great Main Street The Levelland Legacy Award
2012 - Sandy Smith Partner and Businessman is only given to a business that
2013 - Roberta Thomman George R. Keeling are 20 years or older.
2014 - Joanna Runkles The Inaugural Award  This is in recognition of their 
2015 - Dallas Pena was presented to: longevity, commitment to downtown
2016 - Juneta Mitchell   and this community.
2017 - Shelby Lewis 2017 - Iris & Alycyn Keeling  
2018 - Tanner Terrelll 2018 - Tania Moody 2018 - Levelland & Hockley Cty Newspress
2019 - Alycyn Keeling 2019 - The Marigolds 2019 - Brock's Carpet
2020 - Nicole Campbell 2020 - Billy Youngblood 2020 - Honeycomb Pie Shoppe
2021 - Missy Passmore 2021 - Meleta Atchison 2021 - Macha Insurance - Dee Macha

If you would like to be a part of any of these committees or any other volunteer opportunity of the Main Street Program please contact the Main Street Manager.